Activate your FREE Account!

Our movie and video library can only be streamed or downloaded by members only

Continue to watch for FREE ➞

It takes less then 1 minute to Sign Up, then you can enjoy Unlimited Movies & TV titles.

00:00:00 / 00:25:00
Available Formats The Andy Griffith Show Secure Scanned : 01/25/2022 Download HD

Search Recomendation:

  • 'Allo 'Allo! (1984)
  • Blue Heelers (1994)
  • Taxi (1978)
  • Twin Peaks (1990)
  • All in the Family (1971)
  • The Beverly Hillbillies (1962)
  • Everwood (2002)
  • Peep Show (2003)
  • The Dick Van Dyke Show (1961)
  • Everybody Loves Raymond (1996)
  • M*A*S*H (1972)
  • A Touch of Frost (1992)
  • Fawlty Towers (1975)
  • The Inbetweeners (2008)
  • The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (1990)
  • The IT Crowd (2006)

The Andy Griffith Show

3.2 /96
The Andy Griffith Show is an American sitcom first televised on CBS between October 3, 1960 and April 1, 1968. Andy Griffith portrays the widowed sheriff of the fictional small community of Mayberry, North Carolina. His life is complicated by an inept, but well-meaning deputy, Barney Fife, a spinster aunt and housekeeper, Aunt Bee, and a precocious young son, Opie. Local ne'er-do-wells, bumbling pals, and temperamental girlfriends further complicate his life. Andy Griffith stated in a Today Show interview, with respect to the time period of the show: "Well, though we never said it, and though it was shot in the '60s, it had a feeling of the '30s. It was when we were doing it, of a time gone by." The series never placed lower than seventh in the Nielsen ratings and ended its final season at number one. It has been ranked by TV Guide as the 9th-best show in American television history. Though neither Griffith nor the show won awards during its eight-season run, series co-stars Knotts and Bavier accumulated a combined total of six Emmy Awards. The show, a semi-spin-off from an episode of The Danny Thomas Show titled "Danny Meets Andy Griffith", spawned its own spin-off series, Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C., a sequel series, Mayberry R.F.D., and a reunion telemovie, Return to Mayberry. The show's enduring popularity has generated a good deal of show-related merchandise. Reruns currently air on TV Land, and the complete series is available on DVD. All eight seasons are also now available by streaming video services such as Netflix.
Runtime : 25:14 minutes
First Air Date : Oct 03, 1960
Last Air date : Apr 01, 1968
Episode : 249 Episode
Season : 8 Season
Studio : CBS
Genre :
Keyword : small town, sheriff, north carolina, jail, courthouse, widower, aunt nephew relationship, americana, small town sheriff, sitcom, wisdom, justice of the peace, father son relationship
Search Related » The Andy Griffith Show «